Skip to content

More Poets Are Coming to Kansas!

September 13, 2010

We are pleased to announce, in just one day, the following poets confirmed for the March 13-14, 2011 event:

Ted Kooser, former U.S. Poet Laureate

Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg, Kansas Poet Laureate

Walter Bargen, Missouri Post Laureate (Past)

Mary Swander, Iowa Poet Laureate

Marilyn L. Taylor, Wisconsin Poet Laureate

Denise Low, Kansas Poet Laureate (Past)

Sue Brennan Walker, Alabama Poet Laureate

Lisa Starr, Rhode Island Poet Laureate

Norbert Krapf, Indiana Poet Laureate

Marjorie Wentworth, South Carolina Poet Laureate

Mary Crow, Colorado Poet Laureate

David Romtvedt, Wyoming Poet Laureate

Jonathan Holden, Kansas Poet Laureate (past)

David Evans, South Dakota Poet Laureate

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: