Skip to content

Photo Chosen for Cover of Anthology

October 27, 2010

An Endless Skyway: Poetry from the State Poets Laureate of America is in production and has a cover photo, taken by Jerry Sipe, a Kansas photographer, in Oregon. Enjoy the beauty and depth of this endless sky! This anthology, edited by Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg and Marilyn L. Taylor with editorial assistance from Denise Low and Walter Bargen is being published by Ice Cube Books, run by the wonderful and supportive Steve Semken. The release date is March, 2011.

For a complete list of the over 30 poets laureate in the book, please see this link.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 1:24 am

    I have been doing a series of profiles on all the state PLs. I still have a baker’s dozen or so to write and hope to have completed profiles for all of the current state poets before “An Endless Skyway” appears. Marilyn Taylor left me a kind and generous note on my blog and mentioned the collaboration, which I’ll look forward to promoting.

    So many have told me that until reading my profiles they knew nothing about their own or other state PLs and a number of my readers have purchased poetry collections as a result. I’ve substantially increased my own poetry library. It’s all good!

  2. December 9, 2011 8:09 pm

    Great book, and now the RENGA project!

Leave a Reply

